Portal Home > Knowledgebase > Billing > Paypal Subscriptions

Paypal Subscriptions

Q: What is a Paypal Subscription?

A: Paypal Subscription is a feature that PayPal offers that is designed to automatically deduct funds from your paypal account to the company you purchased from. This subscription will be the amount you paid at the point of sale. If you do not want a subscription this FAQ will assist you further

Q: I purchased my service but I do not want Paypal Subscriptions

A: When making your purchase your invoice will have two options for Paypal (Paypal Checkout) and (Paypal Subscription) If you want to pay Month to Month use (Paypal Checkout) if you choose (Paypal Subscription) your payment with auto pay out of your paypal account using the subscription created.

Q: How do I view, cancel or delete a Paypal Subscription?

  1. Log in to your PayPal account.
  2. Click Profile at the top of the page.
  3. Click My Preapproved Payments in the Financial Information column.
  4. Click View the Agreement next to the merchant agreement you want to cancel.
  5. Click Cancel or Cancel automatic billing and follow the instructions.

If you do not complete this the funds that your subscription sent can only be used towards credit to your next purchase or current services (But will not be refunded as cash/credit).

Q: Who is responsible for Paypal Subscriptions?

A: The Paypal Subscription is your responsibility to maintain and delete if you don't want it in your paypal account. If its deleted you will need to pay your invoices manually by month. CainHosting is not responsible for subscriptions in your Paypal account.

This is a Paypal feature not a billing feature by CainHosting, LLC.

Q: I didn't delete my subscription and it charged me but I want my money back!

A: Please contact support.

Add to Favourites  Add to Favourites    Print this Article  Print this Article

Was this answer helpful?

Powered by WHMCompleteSolution

Language: